Down to One

My partner died on the first day of Spring this year.  I look now to a future without his physical presence, hard as that is to accept.  Today I found the courage to view photos.  It began as an attempt to feel him near me, but through the tears came smiles as I remembered the times those pictures represent.  I could not finish the project; it will have to wait a little while longer.

It was sunny on the first day of Spring.  He chose a good day to die.

Image

This was our last Thanksgiving together.  I give thanks now for having had this wonderful man in my life for thirty years.

Leave a Reply

