Sisters

When I was young, I was a younger sister and I thought sisters were an evil thing sent to make my life miserable by setting examples that there was no way on earth I could ever live up to.  (We won’t talk about the other stuff.) I still am a younger sister, but now I think older sisters are the best thing in the world, if only because they are older, perhaps wiser, and they know their younger sisters so well (having lived longer if for no other reason).

So my old(er) sister and I have over the last few years celebrated Valentine’s Day by gifting each other.  We open our boxes while skyping (what a great invention) and have a super good time.  We did that last night.

And I just wanted to let the whole world know that I have the absolutely most best old sister (excuse, older sister) of all.

Love,

Young sis.

2 thoughts on “Sisters

Leave a Reply

