Knots on Top

There appears to be a new men’s hair fashion.  I happened to notice, as I was sipping a cuppa this morning at my local and things got a little loud and I left the book I was reading to see what was happening, some non-related guys that had the same hairdo.  A topknot.  Long hair pulled straight back from the forehead and tied into a knot at the top back of the head.  Actually rather impressive.  Reminiscent, I think, of samurai?  Or something similar.  Anyway, when I got home, I tried pulling my unfortunately short hair back and making a tiny knot, but I think I will have to grow it out for a few years to make it work.  Probably not worth the hassle of dealing with growing-out hair, and anyway, this seems to be a guy thing.  I found it interesting, and slightly adorable (probably not the reaction the guys were going for, but oh well, I’m sort of old).

Just saying.

Leave a Reply

